Blogging

I stumbled upon a blog today pinkpistachio.com which was delightful. I think at times I end up comparing myself, but really everyone has their own stories, and different ways of telling them so I must get out of my own way! Pink Pistachio is a fantastic blog blog though it was love at first image. I think that when people share themselves they really give the world something important and that is enough.

              This morning I also stumbled upon The “Ship’s Hole” farm in Smithtown, NY on Long Island which offers farm tours. They are chemical free and raise sheep, pigs, chickens, and are self-sufficient. My Partner Lucy And I have always talked about the possibility of chucking it all for farm life. We’re unsure of where to start (hint) so if anyone has any ideas of input they’d like to share we’re game. We know it’d be difficult but as we watch the years go by in jobs that are just that jobs we wonder why we haven’t walked the plank & taken a risk that hopefully could leave us more fulfilled hard working people. 

image

Perhaps one day we’ll even have one of these! Tractor image taken in Sayville, NY Long Island. 

Leave a comment